Adrael, soucieux de garantir une paix durable, parvient à réunir les souverains de la Confrérie. Mais à la veille de la signature du traité, Eloise de Roman est assassinée. Tout porte à croire qu'elle a été victime d'un Inquisiteur contrôlant le froid. Alors que les tensions s'aggravent, Elekhiad et l'elfe Næleen mènent l'enquête et tenteront de sauver la paix, si la chose est encore possible...

Author ,
Isbn 2302088271
Genre Comics & Graphic Novels
Year 2021-09-15
Pages 48
Language English
File format PDF

Marlysa et ses amis sont sollicités par Janyelle, une jeune femme venue des Aroks, qui leur demande de l'aide. Son village est occupé par un groupe de brigands qui s'est emparé de toutes ses richesses. La reconquête sera difficile et... tragique pour nos héros !!

Author Jean-Charles Gaudin,Jean-Pierre Danard
Isbn 230207484X
Genre Comics & Graphic Novels
Year 2018-11-21
Pages 48
Language English
File format PDF

In this brilliant work, the most influential philosopher since Sartre suggests that such vaunted reforms as the abolition of torture and the emergence of the modern penitentiary have merely shifted the focus of punishment from the prisoner's body to his soul.

Author Michel Foucault
Isbn 0307819299
Genre Social Science
Year 2012-04-18
Pages 352
Language English
File format PDF

BONUS: This edition contains an excerpt from Lara Adrian's Taken by Midnight. In a frozen wilderness steeped in darkness, the lines between good and evil, lover and enemy, are never black or white but drawn in Shades of Midnight. Something inhuman is stalking the frigid Alaskan wilds, leaving unspeakable carnage in its wake. For bush pilot Alexandra Maguire, the killings stir memories of a horrific event she witnessed as a child and evoke in her the inexplicable sense of otherness she has long felt within herself but never fully understood . . . until a darkly seductive stranger with secrets of his own enters her world. Sent from Boston on a mission to investigate the savage attacks and stop the slaughter, vampire warrior Kade has his own reasons for returning to the frigid, forbidding place of his birth. Haunted by a secret shame, Kade soon realizes the stunning truth of the threat he faces–a threat that will jeopardize the fragile bond he has formed with the courageous, determined young woman who arouses his deepest passions and most primal hungers. But in bringing Alex into his world of blood and darkness, Kade must confront both his own personal demons and the even greater evil that could destroy all he holds dear.

Author Lara Adrian
Isbn 0440339197
Genre Fiction
Year 2009-12-29
Pages 400
Language English
File format PDF

Collecting Infinity Wars #1-6, Prime, Fallen Guardian And Infinite. What does Infinity hold for the Marvel Universe? As the Infinity Stones come to Earth, so too comes the war for control over them — with Captain Marvel, Star-Lord, Doctor Strange, Loki and more on the front lines! But none who wields the stones truly understands the power they contain — or comprehend what it would take to bring them to their end! The nature of the cosmos itself hangs in the balance as we learn the answer to the heroes’ most pressing question: Who is Requiem? Infinity is warped, and reality has only one hope — and the ramifications of this story will be felt throughout the Marvel Universe for years to come! As cosmic war begins to rage, Gerry Duggan and Mike Deodato Jr. gaze into the Infinite — and bring the truth to light!

Author Gerry Duggan
Isbn 130250861X
Genre Comics & Graphic Novels
Year 2019-02-13
Pages 272
Language English
File format PDF

“Viciously compelling! Addison Cain's writing blows me away each time!” -NYT Bestselling author Anna Zaires I shall adore her until my dying breath. I’ll lie to her, coddle her—offer Sigil her every heart’s desire. I will give her the child she craves. The last female of our species is my obsession, my love… my only reason for what shall be an utterly bloody galactic war. Publisher's Note: The first book in Addison Cain's exciting, raw, and suspense-filled Irdesi Empire series is a Reverse Harem Dark Romance featuring complete power exchange. If such material offends you, please do not purchase. Keywords: Space Opera Romance, polyamory, ménage, possessive alpha male dark romance, Dark romance, psychological romance, gothic romance, paranormal romance, dystopian, dystopian romance, complete power exchange, seductive romance, A/B/O, Alpha Omega. Alpha Hero, Antihero, antihero romance, antihero dark romance, Suffering Heroine, Obsessive Hero, abduction to love, Abuse of Power, beauty and the beast, blackmail, passionate lovers, tortured heroine, tragic past, unrequited love, virgin, sexually romantic books, series, romantic suspense, collections, anthologies, jealous possessive romance, forbidden romance, hunted female, angsty alpha romance

Author Addison Cain
Isbn 0998676705
Genre Fiction
Year 2017-03-15
Pages N.A
Language English
File format PDF

Beatrice is stuck in a depressing office job: her hard work is overlooked, her paycheck's so small she's about to lose her apartment, and her boss won't give her a promotion unless she sleeps with him. But Beatrice just took a vacation to Africa, where she learned a very particular set of skills, both in and out of the bedroom. She's about to transform her boss's life in a way that he never saw coming. She'll get a maid to clean her dirty apartment. And maybe, in the process, Beatrice will finally find love . . .

Author Benoit Feroumont
Isbn
Genre Comics & Graphic Novels
Year 2017-06-21
Pages 128
Language English
File format PDF

Meet Glory, raised off the grid in a convoy amid truckers the last men and women fighting for true freedom on the American open road. Now, in order to pay for her beloved dying Father's surgery, Glory has three days to pull off four dangerous cross-country heists with mob killers, crooked cops, and a psycho ex-husband all out to bring her in or die trying. The new ongoing series by New York Times bestselling author RICK REMENDER and legendary French superstar BENGAL brings you a high-speed chase across the American West that examines our dwindling freedoms and the price paid by those who fight for an untethered life, in this special double-sized first issue with 40 pages of story!

Author Rick Remender
Isbn
Genre Comics & Graphic Novels
Year 2018-05-02
Pages 48
Language English
File format PDF

Winter 1948. Vienna. Debriefed by London Films, former spy turned novelist Graham Greene works on the screenplay for his next feature film, assisted by the enigmatic Elizabeth Montagu. However, Greene’s visit soon proves to be just as mysterious as his best-selling thrillers, winding through Vienna’s shadowy underground before the author finds himself in the midst of an intricate plot to unseat the government of Czechoslovakia in an event that would be remembered as The Prague Coup. Jean-Luc Fromental seamlessly merges fact and fiction in a spy thriller worthy of its protagonist, Graham Greene, who finds himself caught in a web of intrigue, espionage, and murder while writing the screenplay that would become the 1949 classic ‘The Third Man’ starring Orson Welles. “This will hook you from its opening panels. Plenty of intrigue, a killer plot, and evocative visuals. What more could you want?” – LA Review of Books

Author Jean-Luc Fromental
Isbn 1785869647
Genre Comics & Graphic Novels
Year 2018-12-12
Pages 114
Language English
File format PDF

Assia Donkova is a young Muscovite, idealistic and very attractive. As manager of an art gallery, she visits Paris museums and exhibitions in search of new Western talents. In front of a Monet work one day, she meets painter Julian Morgan. Very quickly the young woman falls under his spell, and they meet again. But is Julian only an aspiring painter? Why does he spy on Assia’s slightest moves? And what are the mysterious appointments Assia keeps? Russian mafia and powerful financial organizations are at the centre of a diabolical machination... one that could eventually present grave danger to the new global balance... This two-volume book includes “The Bogdanov Clan.”

Author Youri Jigounov,Mythic
Isbn 1849189102
Genre Comics & Graphic Novels
Year 2008-07-01
Pages 96
Language English
File format PDF

From the Edgar Award-nominated author of Shovel Ready, a blistering new thriller that Dennis Lehane calls “propulsive and meaningful” For fans of Cormac McCarthy, Jim Thompson, the Coen Brothers, and Lost Imagine a place populated by criminals—people plucked from their lives, with their memories altered, who’ve been granted new identities and a second chance. Welcome to The Blinds, a dusty town in rural Texas populated by misfits who don’t know if they’ve perpetrated a crime or just witnessed one. What’s clear to them is that if they leave, they will end up dead. For eight years, Sheriff Calvin Cooper has kept an uneasy peace—but after a suicide and a murder in quick succession, the town’s residents revolt. Cooper has his own secrets to protect, so when his new deputy starts digging, he needs to keep one step ahead of her—and the mysterious outsiders who threaten to tear the whole place down. The more he learns, the more the hard truth is revealed: The Blinds is no sleepy hideaway. It’s simmering with violence and deception, aching heartbreak and dark betrayals.

Author Adam Sternbergh
Isbn 0062661361
Genre Fiction
Year 2017-08-01
Pages 400
Language English
File format PDF

THE #1 FRENCH BESTSELLER MORE THAN 3 MILLION COPIES SOLD WORLDWIDE The feel-good #1 bestselling French novel about a woman whose mission to cure her "routine-itis" leads her to lasting joy and true fulfillment, for fans of The Alchemist and Hector and the Search for Happiness. At thirty-eight and a quarter years old, Paris native Camille has everything she needs to be happy, or so it seems: a good job, a loving husband, a wonderful son. Why then does she feel as if happiness has slipped through her fingers? All she wants is to find the path to joy. When Claude, a French Sean Connery look-alike and routinologist, offers his unique advice to help get her there, she seizes the opportunity with both hands. Camille's journey is full of surprising escapades, creative capers, and deep meaning, as she sets out to transform her life and realize her dreams one step at a time...

Author Raphaelle Giordano
Isbn 0525535616
Genre Fiction
Year 2018-07-24
Pages 240
Language English
File format PDF

Warren Ziller moved his family to Southern California in search of a charmed life, and to all appearances, he found it: a gated community not far from the beach, amid the affluent splendor of the 1980s. But the Zillers’ American dream is about to be rudely interrupted. Warren has squandered their savings on a bad real estate investment, which he conceals from his wife, Camille, who misreads his secrecy as a sign of an affair. Their children, Dustin, Lyle, and Jonas, have grown as distant as satellites, too busy with their own betrayals and rebellions to notice their parents’ distress. When tragedy strikes, the Zillers are forced to move to Warren’s abandoned housing development in the desert. In this comically bleak new home, each must reckon with what’s led them there and who’s to blame—and whether they can summon the forgiveness needed to hold the family together. With penetrating insights into modern life and an uncanny eye for everyday absurdities, Eric Puchner delivers a wildly funny, heartbreaking, and thoroughly original portrait of an American family.

Author Eric Puchner
Isbn 9781439170342
Genre Fiction
Year 2010-02-09
Pages 368
Language English
File format PDF