Richard Van Camp, reconnu à travers le monde à titre de conteur et d’auteur des ouvrages à succès Welcome Song for Baby et We Sang You Home, s’est associé à la grande illustratrice Julie Flett. Cet album cartonné destiné aux bébés et aux bambins rend hommage, avec tendresse, à l’enfant à l’intérieur de chacun. Grâce à ses illustrations contemporaines adorables, Tout petit toi est un ouvrage parfait pour être regardé, lu à voix haute ou même chanté à tous les petits qui vous entourent... ou qui partageront votre vie bientôt !

Author Richard Van Camp
Isbn 1459825462
Genre Juvenile Fiction
Year 2020-05-19
Pages 32
Language English
File format PDF

Mon premier livre avec des puces sonores pour chanter en anglais ! Avec ses puces sonores qui chantent, ce recueil est unique. Sur chaque page, l'enfant recherche dans l'illustration le petit bouton qui déclenchera la chanson mise en musique. En suivant Mother Goose (la Mère l'Oie), on retrouve au fil des pages les grands classiques du répertoire anglais : The wheels on the bus ; One, two buckle my shoe ; Itsy bitsy spider ; Twinkle, twinkle, little star ; The alphabet song ; Head, shoulders, knees and toes. À travers ces chansons, l'enfant se familiarise avec les lettres de l'alphabet, les chiffres, les parties du corps. Il découvre des incontournables " Nursery rhymes " comme The wheels on the bus ou la berceuse Twinkle star.

Author Séverine CORDIER
Isbn 2324012057
Genre Juvenile Fiction
Year 2015-08-20
Pages 14
Language English
File format PDF

From the creator of The Boring Book, a New York Times Best Illustrated Children's Book Shinsuke Yoshitake is back with a witty, thought-provoking picture book for our times. There Must Be More Than That! is all about perspective, and wading past the bad to embrace the possibility of good. • A thoughtful and laugh-out-loud exploration into an uncertain ever after • Empowers readers to choose their own future • A powerful antidote to anxiety for kids unsure about current events and what comes next What does the future hold? This question can be daunting—or delightfully promising! Readers of all ages will seek solace in this smart and spirited exploration of the good that might be right around the corner. • Perfect for fans of Shinsuke Yoshitake • Ideal for children ages 5 to 8 years old • A great pick for parents and grandparents, as well as librarians and teachers • You'll love this book if you love books like Sofia Valdez, Future Prez by Andrea Beaty; What Do You Do With an Idea? by Kobi Yamada; and Dream Big, Little One by Vashti Harrison.

Author Shinsuke Yoshitake
Isbn 1797208489
Genre Juvenile Fiction
Year 2020-10-06
Pages 32
Language English
File format PDF

Meet the little leaders. They're brave. They're bold. They changed the world. NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER Featuring 40 trailblazing black women in the world's history, this book educates and inspires as it relates true stories of women who broke boundaries and exceeded all expectations. Debut author/illustrator Vashti Harrison pairs captivating text with stunning illustrations as she tells the stories of both iconic and lesser-known female figures of black history, including: Nurse Mary Seacole Politician Diane Abbott Mathematician Katherine Johnson Singer Shirley Bassey Among these biographies, readers will find heroes, role models and everyday women who did extraordinary things.

Author Vashti Harrison
Isbn 0241346851
Genre Juvenile Nonfiction
Year 2018-03-01
Pages 96
Language English
File format PDF

This beautifully illustrated volume educates and inspires as it relates true stories of black men in history. Illuminating text paired with irresistible full-color art bring to life both iconic and lesser-known figures. Among these biographies, readers will find aviators and artists, politicians and pop culture icons. The men featured include writer James Baldwin, artist Aaron Douglas, photographer Gordon Parks, diplomat Kofi Annan, comic book author Dwayne McDuffie, and musician Prince.

Author Vashti Harrison
Isbn 0241407176
Genre Juvenile Nonfiction
Year 2019-11-21
Pages 96
Language English
File format PDF